Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting West Alley BBQ & Smokehouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to West Alley BBQ & Smokehouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Otis 5 days ago

Loaded Smoked Potato

Food is awesome 💯💯💯

Hlbass60 13 days ago

Loaded Smoked Potato

Good place to relax watch a game and enjoy good BBQ.

Ayshiaholton 18 days ago

Southern Fried Fish

Very amazing dish I've had it multiple times

Iradhill 18 days ago

Brisket

Loved it! Fantastic service and staff

Pmckinley3 18 days ago

Southern Fried Fish

The fired fish was delicious.

Yolandawoldham 22 days ago

Loaded Nachos or Fries

Francisca was my waitress.. she was amazing she was very attentive and cared about the customer and made sure we were good

Mike 28 days ago

Ribs

I have traveled from sea to shining sea. Ate some great bbq at all the places known for their bbq. West alley is hands down the absolute best. The ribs, the brisket, the chicken, and my goodness the PORK SKINS. I'm paying the bill now and can't wait to come back. From the staff to the food to the price. All of it was 5 star from start to finish!!!

Madeira 30 days ago

Family Pack of 4

Meat was tender and tasteful. Fish dinner excellent! Great service along with entertainment.

Tasha about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos or Fries

The best! I love it so much that I'm always ordering it every time I go.

Keyboard about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

I had the lunch menu pulled pork sandwich with green beans & mild sauce. It was delicious & is what I consider good old fashion southern bbq I give the sandwich a 10!

Asims17az about 1 month ago

French Fries

Went on a date with my wife and split the french fries with brisket on top and it was phenomenal. This was my first time having Tennessee BBQ and it was great. I like how light the sauce was and how it pulled out the flavor of the brisket. Also, our server, Michael was fantastic. He was super nice and attentive and helped make our evening that much better.

Eddiemcpeak about 2 months ago

Alley Season

The very best BBQ in town. It was very tasty and moist.

Pmckinley3 2 months ago

Catfish Po Boy

Seasoned to perfection. I enjoyed every bite.

Richard 2 months ago

Ribs

LOVED EVERY MEAL I HAVE HAD

Dorrisgina 3 months ago

Big Alley Style Plate

Best BBQ & fixins on Jacks9n, TN. Also, the West Alley Brisket Burger is something I can' t get over long enough to try anything new. Until you have their pork rinds, you have no idea how they should taste. Great food!

Meghz321 3 months ago

Brisket Mac Rolls

These are incredible, you can't find anything like this at any other place in the valley!! The atmosphere and service is awesome just like the food.

Sherri 3 months ago

Pork Rinds

Loving these!

Bamm 3 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Amazing food and service! The Mac and cheese was the best we have ever tasted before. All the food was delicious but the Mac and cheese just made us want to keep eating. We cannot wait to come back!

Dona 3 months ago

Big Alley Style Plate

This food is great barbecue. I love all the meats and the sides are awesome.

Mindy 3 months ago

Loaded Nachos or Fries

Good good

Tracy 11 days ago

Pork

Awesome food, service, and live music

Bluegenes14 15 days ago

Hush Puppies

Superb atmosphere! The music was amazing, the beer was cold, and the food was hot. What more could you ask for on a Saturday night?

P 18 days ago

Alley Season

Loved the food I had tasted all the flavor and it was very tasty

Deepsoul32 18 days ago

Alley Season

I love, love, love this place! I celebrated my 43rd bithday and my mother's 60th! The atmosphere, the the music and service is A1...would recommend for a great night on the town!! Ill be back for my 44th birthday Dec 5th! Cant wait!

Peter 19 days ago

Ribs

Awesome to BBQ that was about the rub and the smoke not just sticky sweet bbq sauce. This is my new go to for BBQ

Sflowers706 22 days ago

Loaded Smoked Potato

The food was delicious and the portions plenty! My waitress Franchesa was amazing, she was very informative and patient after all it was our first time dining here! We will definitely be back!

Cakemakermot 28 days ago

Combo Platter

My daughter and me ordered the BBQ combo that had ribs and brisket. We also orfered the Brisket mac and cheese rolls as an appetizer. Every single bite we took was absolutely delicious and just kept getting better and better as we ate. Our server was very friendly and kept a check on us. I would highly recommend eating here.

Annette about 1 month ago

Fish Plate

Oh what a lovely establishment and addition to Chandler West Alley BBQ is:)! You are guaranteed a grand time while visiting. I'd recommend a visit to anyone looking❣️

Tasha about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

The loaded Nachos, fries, and potatoes are the Best. I love it so much I'm ordering it every time I go.

Shania about 1 month ago

Brisket

I have to say this is the best Brisket I have ever tasted this is where me and my boyfriend had our first date you can't go wrong with good food and a good man. Thank you west alley BBQ

Kmcruiz5 about 1 month ago

Loaded Smoked Fries

The loaded french fries with smoked brisket was amazing, a perfect combination of fries, brisket, cheese and sauce. It could stand on its own as a meal, would definitely recommend and get again.

Brasm300 about 2 months ago

Half Rack

Melt in your mouth, fall off the bone, heavenly perfection. I don't buy ribs from literally anywhere else. You will NOT be disappointed.

Karen 2 months ago

Chicken

Simply Delicious

Mrosehrrsn60 3 months ago

Loaded Nachos or Fries

You have to order these! So delicious! The husband and I get them as an appetizer to split when we're having a cheat day! Hands down, THE BEST!

Clausell 3 months ago

Southern Fried Fish Bites

Nice and hot and a nice portion.

Curtis 3 months ago

Mac and Cheese

The loaded mac and cheese.....so spectacular made me "wanna slap my mama!" Since then I have just stopped in and ordered them on 5 different occasions. Hope this item stays on the menu forever. West Alley is the best BBQ place in Jackson, TN in my opinion. Great employees and the food is so delicious and affordable.

G Money 3 months ago

Baked Beans

The baked beans were cooked to perfection! My guest were excited & wanted more!!

Gsdpbt159 3 months ago

Big Alley Style Plate

2 meat plate with Mac and cheese and beans. The food is always the best!!! Always reminds me of home back in Mississippi. They always have great music too!!!

Dorrisgina 3 months ago

Alley Brisket Burger

The best burger i have ever had. And the pork rinds are unbelievable.

Daniellelhicks 3 months ago

Loaded Nachos

Amazing! My new favorite entree after the ribs and fish



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA