Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting West Alley BBQ & Smokehouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chandler, AZ

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to West Alley BBQ & Smokehouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Nerrarosier 6 days ago

Green Beans

The green beans were seasoned to perfection! The best green beans I've had on the West Coast! West Alley doesn't disappoint and I'll be sure to be back.

Stephen 8 days ago

Loaded Smoked Fries

Man, the loaded smoked fries with brisket are the bomb! The cheese and other added ingredients make this the perfect meal in my humble opinion. Looking forward to my next visit.

Bdunville1635 24 days ago

Loaded Smoked Nachos

I visited your Chandler location this evening, as I am an employee of Willis Jr High and our Jazz Band was playing there as a fund raiser. I was very impressed with your location and staff. The band had a prime spot to play and was well received. The brisket loaded nachos were superb! The whiskey bbq sauce added the perfect touch! Others enjoyed the brisket platter and chicken. I will certainly recommend your restaurant to family and friends, and appreciate that you gave our Jazz Band the opportunity to perform!

Kendra 29 days ago

Loaded Smoked Fries

I absolutely enjoyed my meal. Tanner was amazing and his customer service is top notch. He made my evening 10 times better

Gregory about 2 months ago

Ribs

Last weekend I tried your place for the first time. I ordered the ribs and catfish combo. It was absolutely delicious! Catfish cooked to perfection. Non greasy and plump catfish. The ribs were some of the best tasting I have ever eaten! The meat just fell off the bone. Staff was friendly and happy to serve me. 5 STARS! I will be back. Best BBQ IN TOWN! Greg S.

More2see123 7 days ago

Mild BBQ

place is great. Great food, great service/staff and atmosphere is almost perfect. Only complaint is that it's not within walking distance from my house haha guess I'll move closer.

Katie 24 days ago

Mac & Cheese

OMG! The Mac n' Cheese was a surprise favorite! I expected to like the pulled pork, but was blown away with the pepper-jack Mac...I may have had a plate full of it for lunch

Jane 27 days ago

Pork Plate

Freshly made good food, great service, and a spacious, high-ceilinged interior. What a delightful place on a side street in the middle of Chandler's historic downtown. For the past two Covid-confined years, I've mostly only frequented outdoor dining spots or gotten take out (the nearby Thai Charm is a favorite), but I'd just finished a work project and needed a casual late afternoon lunch. I went hunting on Yelp and after a recommendation from Diane at my favorite Sprouts, I parked across the street from West Alley BBQ. The enticing smoky aromas from their on-site smoker behind the restaurant drew me in. The plain brick and wrought-iron facade doesn't hint at the large attractive industrial/Western interior, but my friendly greeting from young Tanner, who became my waiter and menu guide, promised an interesting lunch. I skipped the tempting sandwiches and tried the pulled pork plate with two sides, freshly made Cole slaw and baked beans seasoned w pulled pork ($17.99). And since I hadn't had any for years, a generous side of hush puppies ($6.25), which enthusiastic foodie/waiter Tanner actually suggested dipping in the baked beans. Good, but the two house-made barbeque sauces were more to my taste (although the "hot" is a bit tame). The pork plate servings were so large for lunch that I took half of everything home, except for the hush puppies. I still had work to do back in the dreaded home office, so I postponed trying what Tanner described as the best-ever margaritas and settled on brewed iced tea with unlimited refills. Beyond the large bar in back, the interior was wide open to lots of fresh air and occasional clouds of white smoke from the ribs, etc. being prepared. West Alley is in the second block in from Arizona, past a row of other restaurants, including an old favorite Bourbon Jack's.

Washingtonz about 1 month ago

Freak'N Fish Bites

Hits the spot everytime!?

Racquel 2 months ago

Loaded Smoked Nachos

I've never had BBQ nachos... Literally they are the best!!! The way the flavors are combined are so unique



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA