Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting West Alley BBQ & Smokehouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to West Alley BBQ & Smokehouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Karen 4 days ago

Chicken

Simply Delicious

Mrosehrrsn60 8 days ago

Loaded Nachos or Fries

You have to order these! So delicious! The husband and I get them as an appetizer to split when we're having a cheat day! Hands down, THE BEST!

Clausell 11 days ago

Southern Fried Fish Bites

Nice and hot and a nice portion.

Curtis 14 days ago

Mac and Cheese

The loaded mac and cheese.....so spectacular made me "wanna slap my mama!" Since then I have just stopped in and ordered them on 5 different occasions. Hope this item stays on the menu forever. West Alley is the best BBQ place in Jackson, TN in my opinion. Great employees and the food is so delicious and affordable.

G Money 18 days ago

Baked Beans

The baked beans were cooked to perfection! My guest were excited & wanted more!!

Gsdpbt159 20 days ago

Big Alley Style Plate

2 meat plate with Mac and cheese and beans. The food is always the best!!! Always reminds me of home back in Mississippi. They always have great music too!!!

Dorrisgina 22 days ago

Alley Brisket Burger

The best burger i have ever had. And the pork rinds are unbelievable.

Daniellelhicks 25 days ago

Loaded Nachos

Amazing! My new favorite entree after the ribs and fish

Chris about 1 month ago

Brisket Plate (Until Sold Out)

The brisket was phenomenal. The style is true to TN BBQ which ive lived and ate plenty of TN BBQ. The spicy sauce was the bomb but the other two i would say are still a close second. Ill be back buying in bulk. :)

Bryan69peyro about 1 month ago

Brisket

This was one of the best bbq i have ever had everything was great the service was great the food was excellent.

Melturner85 about 1 month ago

Loaded Smoked Potato

This place has some delicious food. From the complementary, fresh cooked pork rinds they bring table to the main dish. My family order loaded pork potatoes, loaded fries, fried chicken wings, and the catfish plate. Everything was great, but one thing that stood out was the Queso cheese used for the loaded entrees. I have never tasted Queso like that and it was delicious. This is a great family restaurant. They have something for everyone!

Mfraserbama about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

This was the best BBQ I had in a very long time. I'm always bragging and telling people they have to go here.

Donna about 2 months ago

Chicken

Amazing and yummy! Also had the cheese and brisket dip.......and the chips are fantastic!! Will be going again soon!!!!!!!

Sam34him 2 months ago

Alley Season

My husband and I saw this restaurant on a good show. We knew we had to try it. We about 40 miles just to try it out. IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!! We loved it! I had the privilege of being the first one to try a new potatoe salad and it was AMAZING! This place is an absolute must!!

Cderryberry 2 months ago

Loaded Nachos

It was the best nachos I ever had.........❤️❤️❤️❤️💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

Jennifer 3 months ago

Buffalo

Oh my these were so so good. My first time here had theses and fries and took them home they were just the right hotness for me and oh so yummy... get them

David 3 months ago

The Alley Salad

This salad is fresh with lots of meat, not just any meat! The pork was smoked and made the salad so complete. This will become regular order for us!

Marine 3 months ago

Southern Fried Fish

Being a Native of Chandler Az.......I had to Visit West Alley BBQ, and I had the Catfish Plate, and it was well worth the Price Thank you Chef RC Thompson

Cnetters4 3 months ago

Chicken

Had a Pulled chicken plate from this place and it's was pretty good. The house made bbq was just the right amount of sweet and tangy! Then the sides are amazing! You won't regret it

Drandmrst 3 months ago

Big Alley Style Plate

Brisket is amazing. We also got catfish. It was amazing too. Brisket eas my favorite.

Richard 6 days ago

Ribs

LOVED EVERY MEAL I HAVE HAD

Dorrisgina 9 days ago

Big Alley Style Plate

Best BBQ & fixins on Jacks9n, TN. Also, the West Alley Brisket Burger is something I can' t get over long enough to try anything new. Until you have their pork rinds, you have no idea how they should taste. Great food!

Meghz321 11 days ago

Brisket Mac Rolls

These are incredible, you can't find anything like this at any other place in the valley!! The atmosphere and service is awesome just like the food.

Sherri 16 days ago

Pork Rinds

Loving these!

Bamm 19 days ago

Mac and Cheese

Amazing food and service! The Mac and cheese was the best we have ever tasted before. All the food was delicious but the Mac and cheese just made us want to keep eating. We cannot wait to come back!

Dona 22 days ago

Big Alley Style Plate

This food is great barbecue. I love all the meats and the sides are awesome.

Mindy 23 days ago

Loaded Nachos or Fries

Good good

Morgan 29 days ago

Alley Season

We ordered two pulled pork plates with Mac n cheese And beans. The sides were off the charts amazing, packed with flavor. The meat was good as well, I just wish it was a bit spicier. I'm from Tennessee and the feel of the restaurant reminded me so much of going to a restaurant back home, I loved it! The atmosphere was wonderful.

Cynthia about 1 month ago

Brisket Plate (Until Sold Out)

The brisket was delicious! Soft, tender, flavorful. We will def come back. The cherry on top is the fantastic service.

Kcdobbs about 1 month ago

Brisket

I'm not a bbq fan, but since the day I've tried this brisket I've bragged to everyone in the valley about how great the food is!

Maria about 1 month ago

Brisket Mac Rolls

I had the Brisket Mac Rolls..I thought I died and went to heaven..hands down one if my favorites

Uniquefloraldecor about 2 months ago

Fish Plate

All I can say is THEY DID THAT! Until I tried the West Alley Fish I was a firm believer that you order what a restaurant specializes in. You don't go to a burger place and order Fish you order a burger. You don't go to a BarBQue spot and order a steak or FISH you order BBQ! Boy was I wrong in this case. The West Alley Fish was fresh, HOT and the right kind of crispy. I have told so many people "try the fish" that I feel like an endorser! I have never had a bad experience with the staff nor have I ever been disappointed with the drinks. Keep doing what you are doing West Alley Jackson!! You should rename the Fish Plate to the "WE DID THAT fish" or the WE DID THAT fish sandwich!!

David 2 months ago

Brisket

The best brisket you'll ever have!! True TN style, cooked just right, and could be eaten without any sauce and still pack a ton of flavor. But don't skip on the whiskey bbq sauce! Another gem from West Alley.

Daniellelhicks 2 months ago

Fish Plate

I love this place! The food is excellent and the customer service is outstanding!

Jennifer 3 months ago

French Fries

These were amazing so yummy they give a lot of them and the seasoning it great!!!

Pat 3 months ago

Fish Plate

I ordered the fish plate because I had never tasted Southern Fried fish before. The fish was moist, tender, and flaky. It was not greasy or fishy tasting, but had a mild flavor. I really loved the coleslaw. On my next visit I want to try the pulled pork sandwich with that delicious creamy coleslaw. I think it would be a better choice for takeout, since I won't be able to eat it until I get home.

David 3 months ago

Smoked Sausage Plate

I love Tennessee BBQ and this is the best we have in the valley. My recommendation is to try anything they have with their infamous Whiskey BBQ sauce. I will return for this perfect lunch over and over again.

Monte 3 months ago

Loaded Smoked Fries

This was the BEST barbecue my family and I have ever had!! We are from Paris, Tennessee and we have several local BBQ joints in our area, but they don't compare to The Alley's. We got the ribs, loaded tacos, and loaded baked potato, and there was no way that we could eat it all! The service was over the top, and the chef was on the top of his game on the evening that we were there (7/1/20). I've had some Jacksonians tell about (and have taken me to) other Jackson BBQ places, but none compare to West Alley. We'll be back, and will bring others to experience this 'que!

Joy 3 months ago

Fish Plate

The fish was moist and juicy on the inside, perfectly seasoned on the outside dipped with a crispy breading. Absolutely addicted!

Kendall 3 months ago

Baked Potato

The potato was great , I will most definitely be back again



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA